معلومات عنا

Angela Zanelli

Lehigh Valley Reads Campaign Director
PBS39

angelaz@lehighvalleyreads.org 610-807-5746 Read رسالة أنجيلا


أمضت أنجيلا زانيلي حياتها المهنية في العمل مع المنظمات التي تقودها البعثة والتي تحدث فرقًا. مع ما يقرب من 20 عامًا من الخبرة في جمع التبرعات والتسويق والاتصالات ، تشعر بسعادة غامرة لتكون جزءًا من الفريق الديناميكي المكلف بتطوير وتنفيذ الرؤية الاستراتيجية لـ Lehigh Valley Reads. عندما لا تكون في مكتبها ، يمكنك أن تجدها تدرس فصل اليوغا أو تتطوع لأسباب مختلفة عبر الوادي. تعيش أنجيلا في بيت لحم مع زوجتها وبناتها الثلاث. يسمى منزلهم بمودة "The Crazy House of Zen".

Jaime Karpovich

Lehigh Valley Reads Marketing Manager
PBS39

jaimek@lehighvalleyreads.org 610-807-5747


خايمي كاربوفيتش يجلب تجربتها ككاتب ومتحدث ومنتج لصياغة ومشاركة قصص ذات مغزى.

حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس من كلية سيدار كريست. في 28 من عمرها ، أصبحت المضيفة والمنتجة المشتركة لـ Save the Kales! ، برنامج تلفزيوني على نمط الحياة بث على RCN Cable لأكثر من 100،000 أسرة شهريًا. كان جايمي كاتب عمود ومساهم في المنشورات المطبوعة المحلية والمجلات الوطنية ومواقع الإنترنت والبودكاست.

تشمل خبرتها المهنية الافتتاحية ، وتطوير الوصفات ، والمدونات الحائزة على جوائز ، وكتابة النصوص ، وورش العمل المباشرة ، وإنتاج الفيديو ، وإنشاء محتوى تسويقي إبداعي عبر مجموعة من الصناعات. عملت في المجالس ، وشاركت في تأسيس مشاريع إقليمية ، وتطوعت مع المنظمات التي تعمل على دفع التغيير الاجتماعي.

بصفته طالب جامعي من الجيل الأول ، يعرف Jaime كيف توفر برامج الدعوة المجتمعية ومحو الأمية والتعليم فرصة قوية للسكان المستضعفين. تعيش في ايستون ، بنسلفانيا مع مجموعة كتبها.

Jill Pereira

Vice President of Education and Impact
United Way of the Greater Lehigh Valley


شغل جيل بيريرا العديد من الأدوار القيادية في UWGLV منذ عام 2009 ، وكان آخرها نائب رئيس التعليم. في دورها الجديد ، نائب رئيس التعليم والتأثير ، ستشرف بيريرا على استثمارات المنظمة السنوية البالغة 13.5 مليون دولار في التعليم والخدمات الصحية والإنسانية بالإضافة إلى إنشاء وتنفيذ الاستراتيجيات اللازمة لتعزيز النتائج الناجحة للأطفال والأسر وكبار السن في جميع أنحاء المنطقة .

تشمل الخلفية المهنية لبيريرا العمل في المجتمعات التي تشتد الحاجة إليها في وادي ليهاي والتي تخدم فئات متنوعة من السكان تغطي مجالات الصحة العقلية وقضاء الأحداث والأطفال والشباب والإسكان العام والتعليم العام. بصفته مؤسسًا مشاركًا لتحالف ولاية بنسلفانيا المجتمعي للمدارس المجتمعية ، عمل جيل لضمان أن قانون كل طالب ينجح في بنسلفانيا قد اعترف بنموذج مدارس المجتمع كاستراتيجية. قدمت جيل في العديد من المؤتمرات المحلية والولائية والوطنية حول النموذج الأصلي لمدرسة المجتمع والدور الذي يمكن أن تلعبه يونايتد واي في جهود التغيير الاجتماعي واسعة النطاق. حازت على جائزة وطنية مع جائزة قائد التحالف لمدارس المجتمع لعام 2018 ، وقد حصلت على جائزة واحدة من أربعين عاماً من فئة "ليه فالي بيزنس" تحت سن الأربعين عام 2015. تعيش جيل في بالمرتون ، بنسلفانيا مع زوجها وثلاثة أطفال جميلين.

Beth Tomlinson

Senior Director of Education
United Way of the Greater Lehigh Valley


تشرف بيث توملينسون ، مديرة التعليم العليا في يونايتد واي بوادي ليهاي الكبرى ، على برنامجنا التعليمي. تتمتع Beth بأكثر من 25 عامًا من الخبرة في مجال البحث والتقييم في العلوم الاجتماعية والوقاية من جنوح الأحداث والخدمات الأسرية والتعليم والعمل الاجتماعي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقود شركة Lehigh Valley Trauma Awareness Collaborative ، وهي عبارة عن جهد إقليمي جماعي للتأثير الجماعي يركز على بناء الصدمات النفسية الواعية والمرنة Lehigh Valley.

أعضاء اللجنة التوجيهية

Lucretia Brown

Assistant Superintendent of Equity and Accountability
Allentown Area School District

Bonnie Coyle

Chair, Department of Community Health and Preventive Medicine
St. Lukes University Health Network

Favorite Book: P.B. Bear's School Day by Lee Davis

Paula Margraf

CEO/President, Community Services for Children, Inc.
Community Services for Children, Inc.

Favorite Book: Where the Sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein

Nicole Moschberger

Director, Penn State Lehigh Valley Writing Project
Penn State Lehigh Valley

Favorite Book: Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel by Virginia Lee Burton

Tim Mulligan

President/CEO
Communities In Schools of the Lehigh Valley

Favorite Book: The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein

Diane Neikam

Curriculum Supervisor of Elementary Education
Parkland School District

Favorite Book: The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein

Tracy Piazza

Director of Teaching and Learning
Easton Area School District

Favorite Book: The Man Who Didn't Wash his Dishes by Phyllis Krasilovsky

Carol Ritter

President & Co-Founder
Caroltalks

Favorite Book: Oh David by David Shannon

Brook Sawyer

Associate Professor College of Education
Lehigh University

Favorite Book: The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein

Dr. Jack Silva

Assistant Superintendent & Chief Academic Officer
Bethlehem Area School District

Favorite Book: The Story of Ferdinand by Munro Leaf

Tracy E. Smith

Assistant to the Superintendent for Operations
Parkland School District

Favorite Book: James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl

Daphne Uliana

Founder, Dyslexia and Literacy Network
Dyselxia and Literacy Network

Favorite Book: Norman and the Nursery School by W. Edward Young

يستغرق المجتمع

"إذا كنت تريد أن تسير بسرعة ، اذهب وحدك. إذا كنت تريد أن تذهب بعيدًا ، فاذهب معًا ". - مثل أفريقي

تعرف على شركائنا عرض خطتنا الاستراتيجية

الفرص الصيفية المتاحة

About Us

Angela Zanelli

Lehigh Valley Reads Campaign Director
PBS39

angelaz@lehighvalleyreads.org 610-807-5746 Read Angela's Letter


Angela Zanelli has spent her career working for mission-driven organizations that are making a difference. With nearly 20 years of experience in fundraising, marketing, and communications, she is thrilled to be part of the dynamic team charged with developing and executing the strategic vision for Lehigh Valley Reads. When she’s not at her desk, you can find her teaching a yoga class or volunteering for various causes across the Valley. Angela lives in Bethlehem with her wife and three daughters. Their home is affectionately called ‘The Crazy House of Zen’.   

Jaime Karpovich

Lehigh Valley Reads Marketing Manager
PBS39

jaimek@lehighvalleyreads.org 610-807-5747


Jaime Karpovich brings her experience as a writer, speaker, and producer to craft and share meaningful stories.

She earned a B.A. from Cedar Crest College. At 28, she became the host and co-producer of Save the Kales!, a lifestyle television show that aired on RCN Cable to over 100,000 households monthly. Jaime has been a columnist and contributor to local print publications, national magazines, websites and podcasts.

Her professional experience includes editorials, recipe development, award-winning blogs, copywriting, live workshops, video pre-production, and creative marketing content creation across a span of industries. She has served on boards, co-founded regional projects, and volunteered with organizations that propel social change.

A first generation college student, Jaime knows first hand how community advocacy programming, literacy, and education provide robust opportunity to vulnerable populations. She lives in Easton, PA with her book collection.
 

Jill Pereira

Vice President of Education and Impact
United Way of the Greater Lehigh Valley


Jill Pereira has held various leadership roles within UWGLV since 2009, most recently Vice President of Education. In her new role, Vice President of Education and Impact, Pereira will oversee the organization’s $13.5 million annual investments in education, health and human services as well as create and execute the strategies needed to advance successful outcomes for children, families and seniors across the region.
 
Pereira’s professional background includes working in high-need communities in the Lehigh Valley serving diverse populations spanning the fields of mental health, juvenile justice, children and youth, public housing, and public education.  As co-founder of the Pennsylvania Community Schools State Coalition, Jill worked to ensure that Pennsylvania's Every Student Succeeds Act recognized the Community Schools model as a strategy. Jill has presented at numerous local, state, and national conferences on the Community School archetype and the role United Way can play in large-scale social change efforts. She was nationally recognized with the 2018 Coalition for Community Schools Initiative Leader Award and was named one of the Lehigh Valley Business’ Forty Under 40 in 2015. Jill lives in Palmerton, PA with her husband and three beautiful children.

Beth Tomlinson

Senior Director of Education
United Way of the Greater Lehigh Valley


Beth Tomlinson, Senior Director of Education at the United Way of the Greater Lehigh Valley, oversees our education platform. Beth has over 25 years of experience in social science research and evaluation, juvenile delinquency prevention, family services, education and social work. Additionally, she leads the Lehigh Valley Trauma Awareness Collaborative, a regional cross sector collective impact effort focused on building a trauma informed and resilient Lehigh Valley.

Steering Committee Members

Lucretia Brown

Assistant Superintendent of Equity and Accountability
Allentown Area School District

Bonnie Coyle

Chair, Department of Community Health and Preventive Medicine
St. Lukes University Health Network

Favorite Book: P.B. Bear's School Day by Lee Davis

Paula Margraf

CEO/President, Community Services for Children, Inc.
Community Services for Children, Inc.

Favorite Book: Where the Sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein

Nicole Moschberger

Director, Penn State Lehigh Valley Writing Project
Penn State Lehigh Valley

Favorite Book: Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel by Virginia Lee Burton

Tim Mulligan

President/CEO
Communities In Schools of the Lehigh Valley

Favorite Book: The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein

Diane Neikam

Curriculum Supervisor of Elementary Education
Parkland School District

Favorite Book: The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein

Tracy Piazza

Director of Teaching and Learning
Easton Area School District

Favorite Book: The Man Who Didn't Wash his Dishes by Phyllis Krasilovsky

Carol Ritter

President & Co-Founder
Caroltalks

Favorite Book: Oh David by David Shannon

Brook Sawyer

Associate Professor College of Education
Lehigh University

Favorite Book: The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein

Dr. Jack Silva

Assistant Superintendent & Chief Academic Officer
Bethlehem Area School District

Favorite Book: The Story of Ferdinand by Munro Leaf

Tracy E. Smith

Assistant to the Superintendent for Operations
Parkland School District

Favorite Book: James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl

Daphne Uliana

Founder, Dyslexia and Literacy Network
Dyselxia and Literacy Network

Favorite Book: Norman and the Nursery School by W. Edward Young

It Takes A Community

“If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.” – African Proverb

Meet Our Partners View Our Strategic Plan